Toxic Shame
Full Circle
(demo version)

Demo CD


  1. Mirror Of Lies
  2. Let You Go
  3. Like I Do
  4. On Parole
  5. I Saw I Conquered I Came
  6. Psycho Bitch
  7. Always Outta Reach
  8. Over You
  9. Rev It Up
  10. Sittin'
  11. No Man's Land

All tracks composed by Buckley/du Toit except 'Let You Go' by Buckley.

Recorded, produced and mixed by Jon Buckley at Sonovision Studios, Rivonia, Johannesburg, April to July 1999.


  • Jon Buckley: guitars, vocals, percussion
  • Deon du Toit: vocals, guitars

  • Wayne Donnelly: Bass on 6 & 11

Release information:

1999, CD-R
Re-recorded and released by Universal in December 2000 with a different track listing. See the official release here...


Retro-rock with a 90s feel... these guys wear their influences right out in the open. Thin Lizzy, Black Sabbath, Metallica, Deep Purple, Golden Earring, Motley Crue, Marc Bolan and more. Toxic Shame's original songs with searing guitar work and soaring Freddie Mercury-inspired vocals will appeal to a wide rock audience.

'Sitting' needs to be played in front of 50 000 bic-waving fans - its that kind of song. This 6-minute plus track builds slowly into an epic stadium crowd pleaser. The chorus of "I'm tired and take me home" would make an ideal show closer. This is a song that I could quite easily imagine Bon Jovi, the Scorpions or Aerosmith singing... lets hope it doesn't stay a "hidden gem" for much longer.


South Africa's Rock Files

South Africa's Rock Legends