Petit Cheval
The Voice of Reason

Petit Cheval


  1. Young Lions
  2. Once in a Lifetime
    (not a cover of the Talking Heads song)
  3. Dreams come True
  4. It was the wind
  5. Pray like a Child
  6. Imagination
  7. My Bleeding heart
  8. Deep Blue
  9. What took you so Long
Petit Cheval

Produced by Petit Cheval & John Shaugnessy (except 'Once in a Lifetime' - Greg Cutler & John Selby)

All songs written by Jonathan Selby


  • Jonathan Selby - Voice
  • Sheldon Thomas - Keyboards
  • Craig Else - Guitars
  • Johan Griesel - Bass
  • Danny de Wet - Drums and Percussive Toys

Release information:

1985, WEA International WIC 8024 (Cassette ZWI 8024)
Complete album available on Fresh Music