Johannes Kerkorrel
Eet Kreef

Eet Kreef


  1. Sit Dit Af (Johannes Kerkorrel) (4:52)
  2. Tronk (Johannes Kerkorrel) (5:51)
  3. Liefde (Johannes Kerkorrel) (3:23)
  4. Ossewa (Johannes Kerkorrel) (3:54)
  5. Hillbrow (Johannes Kerkorrel) (4:00)
  6. Donker donker land (Johannes Kerkorrel) (6:15)
  7. Energie (Johannes Kerkorrel) (3:30)
  8. BMW (Johannes Kerkorrel/Daggadirk Uys, Andre le Toit) (6:28)
  9. Ou Ou Lied Van Afrika (Mariaan de Jong) (5.45)

    Additional Track on CD Re-release
  10. Ry (Johannes Kerkorrel)

Produced and engineered by Lloyd Ross


  • Johannes Kerkorrel (aka Ralph Rabie): Vocals, keyboards
  • Willem "Meneer Volume" Möller: Guitar
  • Gary "Piet Pers" Herselman: Bass
  • Jannie "Hanepoot" van Tonder: Drums, trombone

Additional Musicians:

  • Antoinette Butler: Hysterical irritated female voice on 'Sit Dit Af'
  • Ian Herman: Drums
  • Louis Tros: Synths, acoustic guitar
  • Shaun Naidoo: Synths
  • Warrick Sony: Finger cymbals

Release information:

1989, Shifty Music (SHIB 32)

Johannes Kerkorrel

The roots and branches of the Voëlvry movement can be seen on The Radio Rats Family Tree

All info supplied by John Samson, November 2002.

TOP back to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends