Kelvin Declined

Kelvin Declined

April 2002, Rhythm Records

SA Rock Digest charts:
highest position: 1
weeks on Top 20: 8

Kelvin Declined


  1. 42 mp3
  2. Blinded
  3. Stan 229
  4. Guntalk
  5. Funky Chicken
  6. Yellow
  7. Girls In Black mp3
  8. Drugs Me
  9. Standing In A Bottle
  10. Greenhouse Effect


  • Mark McCree: vocals, guitar
  • Neil Payten: bass, keyboards
  • Guido Helm: guitar
  • Justin Tee: drums


This debut 10-track offering from the new gang in (Cape) town, which was launched to a packed River Club two weeks ago, has now been officially released. The four band members - Mark McCree (v.g), Neil Payten (b.k), Guido Helm (g) and Justin Tee (d) - co-wrote all the music with manic lead vocalist McCree contributing all the zany lyrics. The album was produced by the band and Jürgen von Wechmar at Sunset Studios earlier this year.

Potential singles, apart from ‘42’, which has already received healthy radio play, are ‘Stan 229’ and the crowd-favourite ‘Standing In A Bottle’.

Listen to MP3s:

Download MP3s of South African Artists from New and exclusive MP3s added each week.

Buy MP3s:

Buy South African MP3s from Rhythm Online

Click here to buy MP3s from Rhythm Online

TOPback to where you came from
South Africa's Rock Legends
South African Rock Encyclopedia