Friends First
Another Friend in Another City

Friends First - Another Friend in Another City


  1. Ulithemba Lethu (J.B. Arthur/V. Pefile) (3:55)
  2. You're With Me (S. McEwan/V. Masondo) (3:58)
  3. One And The Same Heart (S. McEwan) (4:59)
  4. One (V. Masondo/D. Bridgens) (4:02)
  5. Umkhululi Wethu (S. McEwan) (3:55)
  6. Another Friend IN Another City (S. McEawan/J.B. Arthur) (3:55)
  7. Khululeka (J.B. Arthur/S. McEwan/V. Pefile) (4:00)
  8. Thula Sizwe/I Shall Be Released (B. Dyaln) (5:43)
  9. We Speak Peace (J.B. Arthur) (5:52)

Executive Producer: Mallie du Plessis
Production: J.B. Arthur
Engineering: Adrian Strydom and Adrian Hamilton
Recorded and mixed at Syntrax Studios, Johannesburg


  • J.B. Arthur: Vocals, keyboards, guitar, programming
  • Danny Bridgens: Vocals, guitar
  • Lloyd Martin: Drums, percussion
  • Victor Masondo: Vocals, bass
  • Wambali Mkandiwire: Vocals
  • Vuvu Pefile: Vocals
  • Kelly Petlane: Sax, flute, pennywhistle

Release information:

1988, Boots Records (BOL(V)343)

All info supplied by John Samson, December 2002.

South Africa's Rock Classics

South Africa's Rock Legends